Did you know that most Indian dishes are vegetarian? If you want a meal that can be both vegetarian and non-vegetarian, you should try biryani. Any reputable Indian restaurant serves a biryani, usually depending on the type of meat used.
Biryani is a dish that traces its origin in India, among the Muslims in the region. Biryani is a mixed rice dish, and it starts as a curry, which is later combined with semi-cooked rice. The main ingredients in biryani are; rice, meat, Indian spices, and vegetables. You can choose between Chicken Biryani, Lamb Biryani, and Vegetable Biryani. Biryani dishes can also contain eggs. Some other ingredients that may be included in your biryani include; corn, kismis, cashews, pineapples, and apples. Popular condiments and spices used include ghee, coriander, cinnamon, cardamom, cloves, pepper, mint leaves, bay leaves, mace, and nutmeg.
At Serene Cuisine of India, Denver diners have the option of a variety of Biryanis depending on their preferences. We look forward to your visit.